View our zone map & officers by zone


The NYS ID/DD Nurses Association established zones to facilitate and encourage local participation. Each zone determines its own structure based on the needs and interests of members.

Zones elect officers or chairpersons, and appoint representatives to the association’s executive board. They conduct meetings and educational programs for professional development and to foster networking among ID/DD nurses.

If you are interested in becoming an officer in your zone, please write to to share your interest. A zone officer will contact you. If you do not know your zone, you can check your membership card or ask by emailing

Funds are available to the zones upon request and with appropriate paperwork.

Officers By Zone

Co-Chairperson – Trish Potocar
Co-Chairperson –Joanne Carkner
Secretary– Iellan Rice
Zone Reps –Leanne Snyder & Jennifer Payne

Chairperson – Melissa Britton
Secretary – Melissa Britton
Zone Rep – Open

Chairpersons –Sean Casey/Tara Sanford Briggs
Treasurer – Val Capone
Zone Rep – Open

Chairpersons – Carol Krueger; Lindsay Parker 
Secretary/Treasurer – Cynthia Pross
Zone Rep – Alyson Ligon 

Chairperson – Open
Secretary – Joy Fotjlin
Zone Representatives –
Sandra Mellion 
Rockland County Rep – Open
Northern Zone 5 Rep – Open

Chairperson – Patricia Ruckel
Secretary – Open 
Zone Representative – Open

Chairperson – Lynette Bagot
Co-Chairperson/Treasurer – Asuncion Muyalde
Secretary – Kimberly Altaro
Zone Representative – Open

Chairperson – Open 
Secretary – Linda Cultrara
Treasurer – Maureen Brown
Zone Representative – Open

Chairperson – Debra Hill
Secretary – Edie Smith
Zone Rep – Debra Hill

Not Currently Active